your Soul Food >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register Club DJ    Register Radio DJ   

  • "3 Beat only ever look to Soulfood for all their urban club promotions. Without a shadow of doubt they are the best in the business. Delivering great campaigns and No 1s for us time after time. Sigma, Stylo g, Fuse Odg, Skepta, Jus Now have hugely benefitted from the exposure their service provides." JON BARLOW, 3 BEAT
    Jon Barlow - 3Beat
  • "Soulfood are fantastic to work with & their passion, hard work & 100% dedication to breaking records at club is integral to our campaigns. Always flexible & hard working they are an absolute pleasure to deal with."
    Martin Harris - RCA Records Marketing
  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)
  • "Niven and the team at Soulfood always had great advice and delivered on helping break music into the clubs and DJ's in the UK, they are always on point and a valued member of the Disrupt team."
    Phil Kemish - Disrupt
  • "Soulfood always provide the best service, they will always be my #1."
    Michael Rivalland - Virgin/EMI Records Senior Marketing Manager

Tuesday 8th November 2011

Introducing Winston Warrior, an Atlanta-bred R&B singer and songwriter, whose debut album, Lifeology 101 is set for a UK release late November. The album, a completely independent release, will be available via iTunes, Amazon, on Winston Warrior’s own label, Vintage Records.

Lifeology 101 is a dream come true for Winston Warrior, who was an original member of the ‘90s R&B group, Lo’ Profile. The group celebrated performance and press accolades to support their undeniable talent, however, a recording contract that was within reach was quickly snatched away, along with their dream of success. After years of spiraling through a vicious cycle of self-doubt and insecurity, Winston Warrior, with the support of his close friends, pushed through and has reemerged with life lessons to share.

Watch the video for the lead cut Bad 4 U here:

For Lifeology 101, Winston Warrior fashions a relatable storyboard of experiences common to all. While most of the songs’ thematic content revolves around the phases of love, the overarching message of the album is one of progression; maintaining the pursuit of your goals in spite of life’s obstacles.

With the creative genius of collaborators and producers, Don Vito and Sean McMillion from Don Vito Productions, Selasi “The African Kid”, Lenny Hamilton, Jr., and Trey “DJ Gman” Thomas, as well as international special guest, SeizVres Palace, Winston Warrior reminisces on his heartbreaks, failures, achievements, and how he found closure and knowledge in every experience to become the man and artist he is today.

An avid fan of soul and R&B, Winston Warrior creates music that embraces the original sounds while honoring the contributions of the genres’ legendary figures. His throwback lyricism melded with modern hip hop beats are precisely why Winston coins his music “Vintage R&B.”  “Bad 4 U”, the album’s debut single epitomizes Winston’s signature style and has already garnered significant internet and satellite radio play. Pairing warm vocal tones with picturesque narration and vintage synths, Winston Warrior has created a 12 track album that showcases both his strong writing and vocal abilities.  

Lifeology 101 Tracklisting:

1.           Keep Movin

2.           Winner

3.           Walk With U

4.           Elevator

5.           Willin’ 2 Work 4 It (One of the Best)

6.           Crossroads

7.           Tuck U In

8.           Ready 2 Love

9.           Fragile

10.         Get On

11.         Bad 4 U

12.         Bad 4 U – The SeizVres Palace Remix


 The Phoenix has RISEN!