your Renegade >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Student Media    Register Student Press    Register Bar/Retail   

Started A Fire

Release date: 11/02/2008 Digital release date: 11/02/2008 Label: Vertigo

Started A Fire

Following their huge top 10 single Just For Tonight, North Yorkshire five-piece, One Night Only release their debut album Started A Fire on the 11th February on Vertigo.

Just For Tonight is an epic, balls out, indie-rock anthem that stormed the charts on release at the end of January and charted at #9. It's playlisted at over 70 UK radio stations, including Radio 1 A-List as well as Xfm, Capital Radio, 6 Music, Virgin and Radio 2. Started A Fire, produced by the legendary Steve Lilywhite (U2, Morrissey) is a fine blend of classic songwriting and jaunty melodic bounce that will establish One Night Only as the band of 2008. Currently the #1 album to pre-order at HMV and #6 at Amazon, the highly anticipated album looks set to follow the single and hit the top 10 next week.

Formed in 2003, when singer George was just 12, One Night Only started out as a bunch of school friends 'just making noise' in their rural hometown of Helmsley, North Yorkshire. They went on to spend the following two years tearing the vaulted roof off the local scene. It was only a matter of time before One Night Only broke out of Helmsley. They knuckled down, wrote some songs and in October '06, Steve Lamacq began spinning the demo of You And Me, prompting the band to start taking themselves seriously. The teenagers quickly became subject of a fierce A&R battle and signed to Vertigo, home of The Killers and Razorlight, in March 2007.

One Night Only have been touring throughout 2007, supporting the likes of The Pigeon Detectives, The Enemy, The Coral and The Rifles. Now in 2008, the band are presently on their biggest headline tour to date which quickly sold out with some dates being upgraded to bigger venues. One Night Only have also been confirmed as the main support to The Kooks on their NME Awards show on the 25th February. Full tour dates overleaf.

One Night Only are: George Craig (Vocals/Guitar), Mark Hayton (Guitar), Sam Ford (Drums), Dan Parkin (Bass) and Jack Sails (Keyboards).

Track listing:

1. Just For Tonight
2. It's About Time
3. You And Me
4. He's There
5. Start Over
6. Time
7. Stay At Home
8. It's Alright
9. Sweet Sugar
10. Hide

Bookmark and Share