your Euro Solution >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Label   

  • I have used Euro Sulution exclusively for my bigger projects this year as I see a much better spread and activity than a normal DJs-only promo. Can definitely recommend them for top UK results and very detailed frequent reports on activity.
  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow / 3Beat

Running Back To You ft Elton John

Release date: TBC

Running Back To You ft Elton John

‘Running Back To You’ is to be released as an exclusive EP on 24th January, including a 12” inch version, radio edit and a remix from the legendary Vince Clarke, whose bands Yazoo, Depeche Mode and Erasure all influenced Rod’s music world. Club mixes come hot on the heels of the club mixes of previous singles ‘All In The Name’ and ‘Symmetry Of Two Hearts’ which both charted Top 20 UK Club Chart and Top 40 US Billboard Dance Club Songs.

The song is his third in a triptych featuring Sir Elton John.  Taken from his highly credited LP, ‘Choreography’, the album highlight is brought to life with an arresting visual, directed by Rod & Santiago Felipe (Björk’s live photographer) and choreographed by award-winning Steven Hoggett (Harry Potter & The Cursed Child, Once). 

The video, art directed by Del Marquis (Scissor Sisters), powerfully portrays the lyrics’ emotion through its creative choreography. Performed alongside bold background colours and a kaleidoscopic effect, it captures a bright positivity aside the emotion.

‘Running Back To You’ is rooted in a 1980’s film soundtrack world, however the strength and energy in his vocal, partnered with the emotional investment in the lyrics, gives the track a more fresh and timeless feel. Produced by Ian Masterson, the track features long-time friend and mentor Elton John, NYC powerhouses Bridget Barken (Todd Terry / Scissor Sisters) and Xavier (Slow Knights) who sky-rocket its boundless spirit.

Rod Thomas is one of the most independent pop artists in the world. He is his own label boss, A&R, manager, tour manager and one time booking agent. Following the album’s critical acclaim, he recently joined legendary Mute alumni, signing to Mute Song for publishing.

His latest album ‘Choreography’, released last year, achieved praise from Rolling Stone, The Independent, Red Bull, Huffington Post, Popjustice, Gay Times, Official Charts and more. ‘Choreography’ includes collaborations with Elton John, Alan Cumming, Ana Matronic and Jake Shears. The album also met critical and commercial success on its release in July 2016, shining bright in both UK (#1 Indie Breakers) and US (#12 Dance / Electronic Albums) charts.

Since ‘Choreography’, Rod released a new EP in November 2016 titled ‘Cinematography’: a collection of covers of his favourite songs from the silver screen which inspired the album, including ‘Do You Dream About Me’ from ‘Mannequin’ and ‘Wicked Little Town’ from ‘Hedwig & The Angry Inch’. The EP also hit #6 UK Indie Breakers and #30 US Billboard Dance / Electronic Albums.

Following this, he toured the UK and Europe covering major cities in France, UK, Germany and The Netherlands. His UK shows have been well received and stormed with positive critic reviews, (Sunday Mail ***** “Bright Light Bright Light is going to be a superstar” and Music News ***** “(Rod) Thomas has a fantastic voice, the emotion is palpable.”) 


Track listing:

1. Junotrix Remix
2. Christian Poow Club Mix
3. Rick Cross House Mix
4. Myke Rossi Remix
5. Drew G Remix
6. Rick Cross Main Mix
7. Junotrix Dub
8. Junotrix Radio Edit
9. Christian Poow Radio Edit

Bookmark and Share